indianahost.blogg.se

Crystal castles game bear
Crystal castles game bear















Shazam! Trackball is working like a dreamĪnd Bentley Bear (the game's main character) is running around all over the place. I order new rollers and idler from Happ Controls and get them replaced. I take the trackball apart to get it oiled up and notice all the rollers are rusted and the metal idler was extremely worn. No problem I thought, this has been sitting unused for awhile. First thing I notice is the trackball was kind of sticky. It's alive! It's alive! The trackball lit up, sounds came on and everything. I happen to have a spare ARII board lying around so I throw it in and turn on Now I throw my voltmeter on the ARII board (power supply) and it was reading low voltages. I replace the fuses and turn the machine back on. I pull all the fuses and noticed 2 of them are blown.

crystal castles game bear

#Crystal castles game bear serial numbers

First thing I notice was that all serial numbers matched inside, so it was all original. I get the game home and open it up and it was pretty clean inside. To the automotive shop and had to go home empty handed. The whole car ride I had a grin on my face not only because I finally got this expensive, elusive game, but also because I was wondering how many people were on their way I loaded up the game and brought it home. "I'll take it", I said, and handed him cash. The gentleman said it just makes a popping noise when plugged in. Bob walks me through all the mechanic bays, and way in the back sat the game. The game was located at an automotive and tire repair Being 50 minutes away didn't give me much hope, but I got directions and headed out. Interested in the game so the first person to show up with cash gets it. I called him and he said that 7 other people were I got up early, checked my email and the gentleman had replied to my email giving me his phone number.

crystal castles game bear

Good thing I didn't sleep in that morning. Even in bad condition this game is worth more than what he wants. I thought to myself why not give it a try. A single fuzzy picture barely outlined the condition of the game. What are the odds of that happening? Furthermore, this thing was cheap, and I mean REAL cheap. Out of the thousands of games that could have ever been posted on Craiglist, someone posted a non-working Crystal Castles within 50 minutes of

crystal castles game bear

Now I'm not against road trips,īut you add $100 in gas to the already high price tag and that put it out of my reach for awhile.Įnter Craiglist on a late Friday evening. These people wanted anywhere from $400 ~ $600 for the game and lived about 5 hours away each. I have had a couple of people offer to sell me their Crystal Castles game. Use a trackball to move Bentley Bear around the paths of the various "castles" and pick up gems while being chased by various enemies.ġ. Crystal Castles was on my list of must have games, and I've been waiting and searching high and low for this one.















Crystal castles game bear